HPS Council

A High-Powered Supervisory Council, consisting of the following members, is constituted to take account of the functioning of the schemes and take necessary decisions. The members are:

  • The Honourable Minister for Labour & Excise (Chairperson)
  • The Honourable Minister for Health & Coir (Vice Chairperson)
  • The Principal Secretary, Finance Department
  • The Principal Secretary, LSG Department
  • The Secretary, Health Department
  • The Secretary, Labour Department
  • The Executive Director, Kudumbasree
  • The Executive Director, CHIAK (Convener)
  • One Eminent Health Expert (nominated by the Government) (Vacant)
  • A representative of the State Planning Board.(Vacant)